Galloway Township Schools

Galloway Township School District What’s Happening

ALL SCHOOLS-

21 EARLY DISMISSAL, Staff Articulation
26 SCHOOLS CLOSED, Memorial Day

NJ ASK Schedule:
Thursday, May 1: Mathematics Assessment portion (7th Grade ONLY)
Thursday, May 1: Science Assessment portion (8th Grade ONLY)
Week of May 5: Make-Up Testing for Grades 7 & 8

Note: Language Arts Literacy is tested on days 1 & 2; Mathematics on days 3 &4
Monday, May 5 – Thursday, May 8: Grades 5 & 6
Week of May 12: Make-up Testing for Grades 5 & 6
Monday, May 12 – Thursday, May 15: Grade 3 & 4
Friday, May 16: Science Assessment portion (Grade 4 ONLY)
Week of May 19: Make-up Testing for Grades 3 & 4

Arthur Rann –
Friday, May 9 – Mustache Day! Wear yourFavorite style
Teacher Smoothie Day
Friday, May 16 – FSA Family Night Magician 6pm
Monday, May 19 – Progress Reports
Wednesday, May 21 – Kindegarten Teddy Bear Picnic 10:40-11:45am
Thursday, May 22 – Book Sale 6-8:30pm buy 1 get 1 FREE
Friday, May 23 – $1 Pretzel Sale – Red White & Blue Day
Thursday, May 29 – In-School Concert k-2 9:30am 3-6 2pm
Friday, May 30 – Baseball Jersey Day
Roland Rogers-

Friday, May 2 – A.S.K. Pep Rally
Monday, May 5 – Teacher Appreciation Week – NJASK 5th & 6th
Tuesday, May 6 – Teacher Appreciation Week NJASK 5th & 6th – FSA Meetings 8am
Wednesday, May 7 – Teacher Appreciation Week
NJASK 5th & 6th – National Nurses’ Day
Thursday, May 8 – Teacher Appreciation Week – NJASK 5th & 6th
Friday, May 9 – Teacher Appreciation Week
Monday, May 12 – NJ ASK 3rd & 4th
Tuesday, May 13 – NJ ASK 3rd & 4th – Progress Reports 3rd Marking Period
Wednesday, May 14 – NJ ASK 3rd & 4th
Thursday, May 15 – NJ ASK 3rd & 4th – Spring Concert
Friday, May 16 – NJASK 4th
Tuesday, May 27 – BOGO Book Fair
Wednesday, May 28 – BOGO Book Fair
Thursday, May 29 – BOGO Book Fair
Friday, May 30 – BOGO Book Fair

Galloway Township Middle School –

Come “Sea” GTMS at their Spring Open House! May 22, 6 – 8pm Enjoy a fun-filled family night of games, projects and so much more

May 27 – Student of the month luncheon
May 30 – Citizen of the month luncheon

Spring Concert Schedule:
May 7 – GTMS Jazz & Percussion Concert – 7:00pm
May 15 – Roland Rogers Spring Concert – 6:30pm
May 20 – Reeds Road Spring Concert – 7:00pm
May 28 – GTMS Spring Concert – 7:00pm
May 29 – Smithville Chorus Concert – 7:00pm
June 3 – Smithville Band Concert – 7:00pm

 

 


 

Leave a Reply